NEws from the college of arts and sciences

New College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Advisory Council Members

May 23, 2019

The College of Arts and Sciences is thrilled to welcome two new Alumni Advisory Council members: Erin O’Brien Beninato, BS’02, and Todd Ruskamp, BSMTH’85.

Dean's Message - May 2019

May 23, 2019

I’m excited to share this edition of the newsletter with you.

Remembering Kyle Korver the Student

May 20, 2019

Eileen Wirth, PhD, retired as chair of the Journalism, Media and Computing Department in spring 2016 after 25 years at Creighton. She fondly recalls current Utah Jazz NBA player Kyle Korver, BA’03, and his time as a graphic design student.

Political Science Major Interned in D.C.

Mar 26, 2019

Katie Kentfield, a current senior double majoring in economics and political science, interned for the Committee on Ways and Means in Washington, D.C., as part of Creighton’s Capitol Hill Internship Program (CHIP).

Two Alumni Short Films

Mar 15, 2019

College of Arts and Sciences alumni, John Henry Theisen, BA’17, and Sophie Snider, BA’18, recently premiered short films at the 2019 Omaha Film Festival and Sundance Film Festival. Read how their Creighton education influenced the topics of their films.